WWA Awards

Working Women Achievers Award (WWAA) 2019

Ooruni Foundation launched an unique of its kind an Award “Working Women Achiever Awards” (WWAA) in March 2018 to facilitate and generate industry wide recognition of achievements and progressive contributions of working women at every level and every industry. Awards will be decided by the elite panel of Eminent Women Jury.

50 Womens form various industries awarded for their achievements in their relevant field. Book of “100 Working women Achievers” also released during the award ceremony.

Now we are calling  Nominations for Working Women Achievers Award 2019.

 Nominees for individual categories must be a working women including Trans-women.

Awardees will be selected from the following sector/industry:-

  • Manufacturing
  • IT &ITES
  • Services and Retail
  • Media & Entertainment
  • Government and Public sector
  • Education
  • Self-employed and Start-up
  • Unorganized


Award Categories of 2019 

Individual Awards – Will be awarded for each sector/industry

  • Situational Leader
    • Women who emerged as a successful leader during the absence of Boss/superior or in emergency / crisis situations
  • Path Breaker
    • Differently abled or Specially Abled women Achievers at workplace
  • Phoenix Women
    • Women who emerged as a best performer at work place despite all the struggles with personal crisis or natural disaster
  • Trendsetter
    • Women who went beyond their normal duty or responsibilities or changing the normal way of work or systems and achieved extraordinarily in the organization towards the business goal
  • Rock Star
    • Young star performers at workplace who came up with unique ideas/suggestions and implemented it. The candidate should be within 5 years of total work experience

Special Category Awards – Common across sectors/industry (individual/organization)

  • Bravery Awards
    • Women who courageously and selflessly fought against odd situations and or against a social evil/crime in the face of risk to life or threat of physical injury
  • Change Architect
    • Achievers belong to Tribal groups, Refugees, Survivors and Transwomen
  • Superlative Women Leader
    • Women CEO / Head of institution or organization doing remarkable contribution to the organization and society
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
    • Working women having more than 25 years of experience and contributed outstandingly during her service
  • Best Organization for Women Empowerment
    • Organizations which are having Women Empowerment as one of their key priorities and implemented benchmarking practices on the same
  • Best NGO in the service of Women Empowerment
    • NGO who has involved in the in the exceptional service of women empowerment